First Walk with My New DSLR

When the autofocus broke on my Nikon D3000 two years ago I was heartbroken – I love taking pictures! Not being able to take good quality photos, and losing that hobby, was super shitty. But this past week I found a Craigslist ad that was selling the exact camera I wanted! Over the years I’ve spent so much time researching different models so when someone was selling that exact camera exactly in my budget – it felt a bit like fate.

I now am a proud owner of a Canon Rebel SL1 and I’m completely infatuated. Today I went on a walk through the Flagstaff Urban Trail System, once the rain and snow cleared up, to take my first pictures with this beauty.  The camera preformed great! I can’t wait until I can get a 50mm lens for it, though I’m happy with the capabilities of the kit lens.

123

Hope you’ve all had as great a day as I have!

Published by

aprilkrgonzales

Chicana, feminist, writer slugging through grad school with a job teaching composition.

Leave a Reply

